rightopen.blogg.se

Rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer
Rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer






  1. #Rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer skin
  2. #Rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer series

It’s quite pale, with light peach undertones, although it wouldn’t look that way from the photo above (sorry about that!).

rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer

I have the shade 120C, which is the third lightest shade in the whole range. There is, quite literally, something for everyone here which should absolutely be the standard, especially with these larger brands. Like I mentioned in the intro to this post, the Rare Beauty Liquid Touch Brightening Concealer is available in 48 shades in varying undertones. Shade 120C swatched on the back of my hand. It covers redness really well too, which I have in spades! It’s definitely on par with the NARS Creamy in this respect, so if you like that level of coverage, you’ll really like this. I can apply one thin layer for lighter coverage days, but then proceed to build things up to a solid medium coverage if I so wish. This has very buildable coverage, which I love for its versatility. RATING: 3.5 / 5 ⭐️ MY THOUGHTS ON COVERAGE I don’t apply any eye cream underneath my concealers to prevent creasing, so perhaps that’s why…? But weirdly, it doesn’t look dry *every* time I use it so I really don’t know what to make of it. Now, while this does have a thin, creamy formula, I have noticed that *sometimes* it looks a bit dry right on application, particularly under my eyes which is definitely not ideal. I’ve also applied this concealer over larger planes of the face, like the area around my nose, my chin and my forehead, and I’ve never experienced any tugging or patching.

rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer

I apply this concealer in exactly the same way as I do with the blushes that means, gently patting it in with the warmth of my fingers for the most natural finish. This definitely has a creamy, lightweight consistency that’s quite easy to apply and blend onto my dry skin. RATING: 5 / 5 ⭐️ MY THOUGHTS ON APPLICATION

#Rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer skin

Personally, I rarely apply the doe-foot directly onto my skin since I like to apply the smallest amount of product I can get away with, but I think it’s a useful feature for those who want more coverage. This has a tear-shaped doe-foot applicator that I can only imagine is designed to sit snugly into the inner-most corner of the eye. (If you didn’t read my review on the blushes, I mentioned in it that apparently the circles on top are designed to help those who have auto-immune diseases that can affect the joints.) I just love the attention to detail, and that very satisfying click you hear when you screw back on the top! Identical to the Soft Pinch Liquid Blushes, you have a small, lightweight frosted plastic bottle with a twist-off cap and a decorative/functional circle on top. I’ll say it again, and again: Rare Beauty really nails its packaging. Showing the tear-shaped doe-foot applicator on the Rare Beauty Liquid Touch Brightening Concealer Blends like a dream to even out skin texture.

rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer

Instantly hides what you want to hide – blemishes, dark circles, redness, fine lines- with medium buildable coverage and a radiant, skin-like finish.Ĭreamy and hydrating, yet super long-lasting. THE DEETS ON THE RARE BEAUTY LIQUID TOUCH BRIGHTENING CONCEALERĪ lightweight, hydrating concealer that gives you buildable coverage where you need it while brightening skin with a radiant finish. The Best Drugstore Foundations, Concealers & Powder 2019ĭISCLAIMER: THIS POST CONTAINS A GIFTED ITEM, BUT ALL OPINIONS ARE 100% MY OWN. So, hopes were high! After some extensive testing over the past month, I’m ready to share my final thoughts with you guys. I normally love a good coverage, lightweight, hydrating concealer (for reference, the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer is probably my ultimate go-to), and the Rare Beauty one claimed to tick all those boxes for me. I haven’t tried a new concealer in what feels like forever, so I was very keen to give this one a go. At the time of writing this, Rare is exclusive to Sephora and their own website. Now we’re rounding things up with a look at the Rare Beauty Liquid Touch Brightening Concealer, which retails for $19.00 and comes in a whopping 48 shades (!!!). We first spoke about the Dewy Lip Balms – which were OK but not my favorite – and then we segued into the Soft Pinch Liquid Blushes – a total fave and stand-out of the line for me.

#Rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer series

Here we are at the final post in my 3-part mini review series on Rare Beauty.








Rare beauty liquid touch brightening concealer